Blink 182 STILL Putting Out New Music


While many pop-punk bands of the late 90’s and early 2000’s have come to their natural ends, Blink-182 is powering through, continuing to release new music as they celebrate their 25th anniversary as a band. This Friday (May 19, 2017) Blink-182 released the deluxe version of their newest album, California (released July 1, 2016).

The album, the first since the band’s break with original vocalist/guitarist Tom DeLonge and addition of former Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba,  was already a lengthy one, with 16 tracks totaling just over 42 minutes on the standard version. The deluxe version features 11 additional original songs, as well as an acoustic recording of the single “Bored to Death.


The new tracks, including “Parking Lot,” “6/8,” and “Hey I’m Sorry,” have received mostly positive reviews, in keeping with the rest of the album. The sound is in keeping with the band’s early work, but seems to be nostalgically revisiting the tone, as opposed to clinging to something lost. Despite the change in the band’s line-up, the sound and feeling is largely unchanged.

The additions to the album also includes collaborations with RAS (Nicholas Furlong) on the track “Good Old Days” and with songwriter Simon Wilcox on the track “Bottom of the Ocean.”


Twenty One Pilots’ Song “Heathens”gaining traction from Suicide Squad Soundtrack



Twenty-One Pilots are adding to the Suicide Squad soundtrack with their new song, “Heathens.” They join an interesting group of musicians for the project, including Eminen, Panic at the Disco, Skrillex, Lil Wayne, and even Creedence Clearwater Revival.

The popularity of the band and the excitement for the movie has already brought “Heathens” to number 14 on the U.S. Billboard’s Hot 100.

The single features a similar sound to the band’s most recent album, Blurryface, with vocal distortion, introspective lyrics, slow keys and bass, and a creative but not overpowering beat.

Watch the music video, featuring the Suicide Squad characters, here:

Radiohead back with new song

After temporarily removing all traces of their online presence, Radiohead surprised fans this week with a new song, “Burn the Witch,” complete with a creepy, claymation video you never asked for, but always needed.


After drawing attention by deleting every post from the band’s Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram, the band dropped two small clips at teasers before launching the full video today.

The video, highly speculated about in the band’s silence, is fun and interesting to watch, but don’t let it distract you from the really interesting things happening musically in this new single.

Watch the full video here

New Single Release: Santana’s “Leave Me Alone”

Fans of all ages have been long anticipating Santana’s new album, Santana IV, featuring a majority of the classic, Woodstock-era lineup.

Following the single “Anywhere You Want To Go” (released Feb 5th), the band put out “Leave Me Alone” this Friday (April 8th) as a teaser for the album release of Santana VI next week, on April 15th, 2016.

Very much a band of their time, Santana has not released the single streaming anywhere online, but can be purchased alone on Amazon or iTunes, or with the full album next Friday.